• Home
  • >
  • Community
  • >
  • 2021 Tennessee Titans Mr. Football Award winners announced

2021 Tennessee Titans Mr. Football Award winners announced

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email

Christian Brothers High School running back Dallan Hayden (front left) has been named the Div. II, Class AAA 2021 Mr. Football winner.
He has committed to play football at Ohio State University.
Tennessee’s best high school football players for 2021 were recognized at the Tennessee Titans Mr. Football Awards luncheon hosted by the Tennessee Titans.
More than 400 people, including the honorees, their families, coaches, school administrators and members of the media from all parts of the state, attended the 2021 luncheon at Nissan Stadium.
“This is such an outstanding honor for all 30 of the young men recognized today at the Tennessee Titans Mr. Football Awards,” said Bernard Childress, Executive Director of the TSSAA. “They were here not only due to their athletic ability that they displayed on the field throughout the season, but just as much for their outstanding character and academic achievements.”
High school head coaches and members of the media nominated the finalists. A committee of statewide sports writers selected winners based on performance in the 2021 regular season. Academics and character were also taken into consideration.
The awards were presented to the top football players in each of the nine classifications of the Tennessee Secondary Schools Athletic Association. The top kickers in the state were also recognized. There were three finalists in this category, regardless of their school’s classification.
The Titans became sponsors of the Mr. Football Awards in 2007.

Division I, Class 1A
Khalik Ganaway, Peabody
Division I, Class 2A
Ty Simpson, Westview
Division I, Class 3A
Caden Buckles, Alcoa
Division I, Class 4A
Bari’On Brown, Pearl Cohn
Division I, Class 5A
De’Sean Bishop, Karns
Division I, Class 6A
Destin Wade, Summit
Division II, Class A
Steele Haynes, USJ
Division II, Class AA
Alexander Broome, Lipscomb Academy
Division II, Class AAA
Dallan Hayden, Christian Brothers
Kicker of the Year
Justus Chadwick, Tullahoma

Related Posts

© Copyright 2023